Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
SharePoint


    Air Force Magazine is the monthly journal of the Air Force Association and one of the world's foremost publications in the fields of defense and aerospace reporting. From Air Force operations, programs, and people to the exploits of Air Force heroes, Air Force Magazine reports on important aerospace news and developments and provides authoritative background material.

     

    Air Force Magazine is the reference for the Air Force and aerospace professionals. Its special issues and features include the annual USAF Almanac, a compendium of historical and up-to-date data and information on the Air Force, its units, and weapons. 

     

    Wingman Magazine, launched in 2014, highlights AFA's work advocating airpower, promoting aerospace education, and supporting airmen and their families. It also spotlights notable airmen, spouses, and AFA members.

     

    Airforcemag.com is your portal to Air Force Magazine, Wingman Magazine, and original online features, including the Daily Report, a digital news page published weekdays that focuses on information about the US Air Force, airpower, and national defense; In More Depth, short features about airpower and national defense issues and USAF activities; and Data Points, charts on airpower and defense issues.

    The site also features The Document File, a compilation of historical and current airpower and national defense reports and studies; Testimony, Congressional statements by USAF officials; and access to Air Force Magazine's vast archive of material.

     

    Readers may also receive the Daily Report via email subscription.

    Our Staff

     

    Publisher

    Craig R. McKinley

     
    Editor in Chief

    Adam J. Hebert

    adam@afa.org
    Managing Editor

    Juliette Kelsey Chagnon

    jkelsey@afa.org
    Special Content Director

    Michael C. Sirak

    msirak@afa.org
    Editorial Director

    John A. Tirpak

    jtirpak@afa.org
    News Editor

    Amy McCullough

    amccullough@afa.org
    Senior Editor

    Marc V. Schanz

    mschanz@afa.org
    Senior Designer

    Heather Lewis

    hlewis@afa.org
    Special Projects Manager

    Gideon Grudo

    ggrudo@afa.org
    Designer

    Kristina Parrill

    kparrill@afa.org
    Assistant Managing Editor

    Frances McKenney

    fmckenney@afa.org
    Associate Editors

    Autumn A. Arnett

    Aaron M. U. Church

    June L. Kim

    aarnett@afa.org

    achurch@afa.org

    jkim@afa.org

    Production Manager

    Eric Chang Lee

    elee@afa.org
    Photo Editor

    Zaur Eylanbekov

    zeylanbekova@afa.org
    Media Research Editor

    Chequita Wood

    cwood@afa.org