Skip to main content
Site ActionsUse SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).Open Menu Navigate Up
Sign In
Sign In
airforcemag.com: Online journal of the Air Force Association
Email Sign-up
AFA Home
Advertise


ARTICLE COLLECTIONS


About Us

Airforcemag.com features the digital version of AIR FORCE Magazine and original online features, including the Daily Report, a digital news page published weekdays that focuses on information about the US Air Force, airpower, and national defense; In More Depth, short features about airpower and national defense issues and USAF activities; Data Points, charts on airpower and defense issues.

The Web site also features The Document File, a compilation of historical and current airpower and national defense reports and studies; Testimony, Congressional statements by USAF officials; and access to AIR FORCE Magazine’s vast archive of material.
 

Readers may also receive the Daily Report via e-mail subscription.

 

AIR FORCE Magazine is the monthly journal of the Air Force Association and one of the world’s foremost publications in the fields of defense and aerospace reporting. From Air Force operations, programs, and people to the exploits of Air Force heroes, AIR FORCE Magazine reports on important aerospace news and developments and provides authoritative background material.

AIR FORCE Magazine is the reference for the Air Force and aerospace professionals.  Its special issues and features include the annual USAF Almanac, a compendium of historical and up-to-date data and information on the Air Force, its units, and weapons.  

 Publisher  Craig R. McKinley  
 Editor in Chief  Adam J. Hebert  ahebert@afa.org

EDITORIAL            afmag@afa.org

Editor Suzann Chapman schapman@afa.org 
Executive editor Michael C. Sirak msirak@afa.org
Executive editor John A. Tirpak jtirpak@afa.org
News editor Amy McCullough amccullough@afa.org
Senior editor Marc V. Schanz mschanz@afa.org
Associate editor Arie Church achurch@afa.org
Associate editor June Lee jkim@afa.org
Associate editor Merri Shaffer mshaffer@afa.org

PRODUCTION            afmag@afa.org

Managing editor  Juliette Kelsey Chagnon jkelsey@afa.org
Assistant managing editor  Frances McKenney fmckenney@afa.org
Senior designer  Heather Lewis hlewis@afa.org
Graphic designer  Darcy Harris dharris@afa.org
Photo editor  Zaur Eylanbekov zeylanbekov@afa.org
Production manager  Eric Chang Lee elee@afa.org
Media Research editor  Chequita Wood cwood@afa.org

 

 Advertising  Eric Lee elee@afa.org

In More Depth
  • On the Record


airforcemag.com material is under copyright by the Air Force Association. All rights reserved.

The Air Force Association, 1501 Lee Highway, Arlington, VA 22209-1198