And, the 2006 Team Is:

The Air Force has selected five airmen from the services career field to honor as the team of the year, an award sponsored by the Air Force Association. CMSAF Gerald Murray said USAF leaders selected services for the field’s efforts in the war on terror and various humanitarian operations. Murray added that services “personifies airmen taking care of airmen.” The five services airmen selected to represent their field are: SSgt. Heather Schaffer, Wyoming Air National Guard; SrA. John Hitchens, Scott AFB, Ill.; A1C Andrea Quintanilla, Moody AFB, Ga.; A1C Nicolas Paulino, Davis-Monthan AFB, Ariz.; Amn. Ashley Sakurai, Misawa AB, Japan.