Lineup Change for Defense Policy Board

The Defense Policy Board is adding five new members. They are: Madeleine Albright, former secretary of state; Jamie Gorelick, former deputy attorney general; Jane Harman, former Democratic Congresswoman from California; retired Marine Corps Gen. James Cartwright, former Joint Chiefs vice chairman; and retired Adm. Gary Roughead, former Chief of Naval Operations. They join returning members: John Hamre, chairman; Harold Brown; J.D. Crouch; Richard Danzig; Rudy deLeon, former GOP Senator Chuck Hagel of Nebraska; retired Army Gen. Jack Keane; Henry Kissinger; Frank Miller; John Nagl; Sam Nunn; Joseph Nye; William Perry; James Schlesinger; Brent Scowcroft; Sarah Sewall; and retired Gen. Larry Welch, former Air Force Chief of Staff. The DPB advises the Pentagon’s civilian leadership on matters concerning defense policy. (DOD release)