Meet Your Outstanding Airmen of the Year

The Air Force has named its 12 Outstanding Airmen of the Year for 2013, recognizing these enlisted members for their superior leadership, job performance, community involvement, and personal achievements.

  • SMSgt. Ernesto J. Rendon, Air Mobility Command
  • MSgt. Andre S. Davis, Air National Guard
  • MSgt. Tessa M. Fontaine, Air Force Space Command
  • MSgt. Shawn J. Jones, Air Force Reserve Command
  • MSgt. Celeste C. Okokon, Air Combat Command
  • TSgt. Adam L. Gomez, Air Force District of Washington
  • TSgt. Jason D. Payne, Air Force Special Operations Command
  • SSgt. Joshua L. Hanna, Pacific Air Forces
  • SSgt. Joseph C. Senteno, Air Force Global Strike Command
  • SrA. Casey L. Anderson, Air Education and Training Command
  • SrA. Lauren A. Everett, US Air Forces in Europe-Air Forces Africa
  • SrA. Steven C. Hedgepeth, Air Force Materiel Command

“The Air Force Association is very proud to honor the commitment of these exemplary airmen,” said George Muellner, AFA Board Chairman, in the association’s Aug. 8 release. “We salute them for their professional achievements and dedication and thank them for their continued service to our country.” AFA will honor these 12 airmen during its Air & Space Conference in September in National Harbor, Md. (See also Air Force release.)