New DSB Roster

The Pentagon on Tuesday announced the appointment of 39 new members to the Defense Science Board, the top scientific advisory panel to the Defense Secretary and his senior leadership. The list includes Whitten Peters, former Air Force Secretary; John Deutch former deputy defense secretary; and retired Adm. William Fallon, former boss of US Central Command and US Pacific Command. They will join retired Air Force Gen. Lester Lyles and former Pentagon acquisition executive Paul Kaminski, who were named DSB vice chairmen and chairman, respectively, back in July. They will also join the 12 DSB senior fellows who include retired Gen Larry Welch, former Air Force Chief of Staff. (New DSB roster)